The Authority's Mission

​​In 2001, the West Virginia Legislature created the Courthouse Facilities Improvement Authority (CFIA) to provide county government with funding assistance to modify existing courthouse facilities or for the construction of new courthouse facilities. County governments may apply for grant funding on an annual basis. The CFIA is a statutory agency as defined in WV Code §29-26-1.

Message from our Founder:

"The CFIA is proud of our beautiful and functional courthouses. Our mission is to keep them that way and maintain them as treasured parts of their communities." - W. Richard Staton

Cabell County Lincoln County Mason County Putnam County Boone County Kanawha County Jackson County Roane County Wayne County Wirt County Wood County Calhoun County Clay County Fayette County Raleigh County Wyoming County Mingo County McDowell County Mercer County Logan County Summers County Monroe County Nicholas County Braxton County Hancock County Webster County Gilmer County Ritchie County Pleasants County Tyler County Doddridge County Lewis County Upshur County Harrison County Barbour County Greenbrier County Pocahontas County Pendleton County Randolph County Tucker County Hardy County Grant County Mineral County Hampshire County Morgan County Berkeley County Jefferson County Taylor County Marion County Preston County Monongalia County Wetzel County Marshall County Ohio County Brooke County West Virginia Counties
To view county courthouse information, please select a county on the above map

Photo Gallery

* All Photos Credit Jeff Gentner